ICML Officers and Board Members 2019

This document is for 2018 and is awaiting an update


Joelle Pineau, McGill University / Facebook

President Elect

John Langford, Microsoft Research


Jennifer Dy, Northeastern University

Legal Advisor

David Kirkpatrick

Board Members

Andreas Krause (Elected & 2018 Program Chair
ndrew McCallum (Past president)
Bernhard Schoelkopf (Elected)
Corinna Cortes (Elected)
David Blei (2020 General chair)
Doina Precup (2017 Program Chair)
Emma Brunskill (Elected)
Eric Xing (Elected & 2019 General Chair)
Francis Bach (Elected & 2018 General Chair)
Hanna Wallach (Elected)
Hugo Larochelle (Elected)
Jennifer Dy (2018 Program Chair & Secretary)
Joelle Pineau (Elected & President)
Kamalika Chaudhuri (Elected & 2019 Program Chair)
John Langford (President Elect & 2016 General Chair)
Kilian Weinberger (Elected & 2016 Program Chair)
Nina Balcan (Elected & 2021 General Chair & 2016 Program Chair)
Ruslan Salakhutdinov (Elected & 2019 Program Chair)
Thorsten Joachims (Elected)
Tony Jebara (2017 General Chair)
Yee-Whye Teh (2017 Program Chair)

Emeritus Members

William Cohen
Tom Dietterich
Ray Mooney