Skip to yearly menu bar Skip to main content


Organizing Committee

ICML President

John Langford (MSR)

General Chair

Nina Balcan (Carnegie Mellon University)

Program Chair

Marina Meila (University of Washington)
Tong Zhang (HKUST)

Workshop Chair

Jun Zhu (Tsinghua University)
Raman Arora (Johns Hopkins University)

Tutorial Chair

Caroline Uhler (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Quoc Le (Google Brain)

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Miroslav Dudik (Microsoft Research)
Barbara Engelhardt (Stanford University)

Sponsorship Chair

Simon Lacoste-Julien (Mila, University of Montreal & Samsung SAIL Montreal)
Avrim Blum (Toyota Technological Institute of Chicago)

Social Chair

Olga Isupova (University of Bath)
Nika Haghtalab (University of California, Berkeley)
Adam White (Deepmind, University of Alberta)

Publications Chair

Daniel Hsu (Columbia University)
Yingyu Liang (Princeton University)

Communications Chair

Ameet Talwalkar (Carnegie Mellon University)
Stefanie Jegelka (MIT)

Workflow Chair

Xinwei Shen (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Zhenyu (Sherry) Xue (ICML)
Hanyu Zhang (University of Washington)

Expo Chair

Alice Zheng (Amazon)
Hsuan-Tien (Tien) Lin (National Taiwan University)

Virtual Chair

Marija Stanojevic (Temple University)
Y-Lan Boureau (Facebook)
Hendrik Strobelt (MIT-IBM Watson AI Lab, IBM Research)

Executive Director

Terri Auricchio (ICML Staff)

Logistics and Conference Planning

Max Wiesner (Eventhosts)
Lee Campbell (ICML Staff)
Brad Brockmeyer (ICML Staff)
Brian Nettleton (ICML)
Mary Ellen Perry (ICML)


ICML is made possible by the hard work of the whole community, including a large team of reviewers and meta-reviewers.  Reviewers are essential to selecting a good program, and to providing constructive feedback to authors. A huge thank you to all reviewers for their hard work from the program chairs.